A believer

This tumult of newspapered
violence ravages me

an incessant
fist

a thronging
orchestra of despair

Tired, I turn away

and drink
the evening
swathed in birdsong

aah!
a believer salvaged.

About teevramadhyam

'I became insane with long intervals of horrible sanity' -Poe
This entry was posted in Atyachar, Bombay, City, Could be verse, epiphany, Gothamisation, hmmm, hypocrisy, I want to ride my bicycle, It is written, kaha gaye woh din, middle class mithya, nasha, nature, One Bad Day, the apocalyptic real, why? and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A believer

  1. sumanyav says:

    Oh but it is a ‘ tumult of newspaper ed violence’ isn’t it? Very well put. I don’t know when u wrote this but its kinda how I am feeling right now.

    • Exactly sumanya! you have got to the heart of it. newspaper ed indeed! I wrote this two or three days ago. I suspect we are in a harmony of despair. short of tagging the casualties(or should I say subjects) of media violence, communal violence, ‘state’ violence’ the list is too long – i think this is pretty much how I still feel. but of course, tagging them would unnecessarily force a particular meaning.
      well all I got is words. Otherwise, listen to the birdsong….

Leave a Reply

