The flash

I wait for it

The spontaneous sigh
of an idea taking root;
trying to dig its feet
into the quicksand
of my mind

I wait for it

For a click in the machinery,
the sibilant hisssssss
of a thought sliding
smoothly into its cocoon

like clockwork

I savour it

the moment
when a voice explodes
from somewhere in the slurry

of today and tomorrow
and yesterday

a glimmer of life
in the shipwreck
of time counting
counting counting…

A symptomatic breath,
the definitive whisper

telling me,
that somewhere there,
hidden from sight,
there’s life.

telling me
I’m alive

About teevramadhyam

'I became insane with long intervals of horrible sanity' -Poe
This entry was posted in ananth, beauty, Could be verse, epiphany, hasi to fasi, hmmm, Music, nasha, nature, poetry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

